top of page
  • Black Bandcamp Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

The Coolin' System /

The Prophet 7"

Nashville's Soul-Jazz ensemble, the Coolin' System make their debut on G.E.D. Soul Records with this tasty slab of wax.

Featuring new takes on classic soul-jazz joints, "The Prophet" by Alfred Ellis, and "Dracula" by Neal Creque.

Produced by The Coolin' System and Nick DeVan

Engineered by Nick DeVan

Pablo Ahogado-Fender Rhodes and Hammond Organ

James Bonomo-Drums

Joe D. Douglas- Tenor Saxophone and Flute

Sam Farkas-Guitar

David A. Guy-Fender Bass

Mikie Martel-Trumpet and Flugelhorn

Andy Wilmoth-Percussion

bottom of page