top of page
  • Black Bandcamp Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Magic In Threes - Self Titled

Magic In Threes' debut album, arguably considered a much sought after classic by some, introduces a mellow collection of instrumental "cinematic soul" to the G.E.D. Soul catalog.  Formed as a side project to the musicians' work with DeRobert & The Half-Truths, this album was influenced by library records, instrumental hip hop, and very chill vibes.  Solid work from the core rhythm section of the Half-Truths is paired nicely with the mellow tones of the Coolin' Systems' horn players.

Dave Singleton - Bass, Guitar, Organ, Synth, Percussion  

Nick DeVan - Drums, Percussion, Organ

Mark Spain - Fender Rhodes, Guitar, Baritone Saxophone

Andy Brown - Guitar  

Mikie Martel - Flugelhorn, Trumpet

Jody Douglas - Flute, Alto Saxophone

Engineer - Nick DeVan
Produced by D. Singleton and N. DeVan for G.E.D. Soul Records
Mixed by Nick DeVan
Mastered by Frank Reynolds
Recorded at Poor Man Studios, Nashville, TN

All songs written by D. Singleton, Smoothie Pie Music (SESAC) and Nick DeVan, Funky Custodian Publishing (SESAC)

Released March 22, 2011

bottom of page